Background

Average Reviews

53 Reviews


Reviews

  • Our curry

    As usual a very tasty meal I buy two meals split them and freeze one portion for next week. My wife first takeaway from this company and said it was the best butter chicken she has tasted and would like another one soon placed by Roger on the 4th June 2020
  • Larkfield tandoori

    Food was piping hot, and very tasty, delivery on time placed by Roger on the 22nd January 2020
  • Great takeaway

    Absolutely excellent food and service again. Thank you placed by Sue on the 23rd December 2019
  • Mr moye

    Food arrived on time and piping hot, was very tasty, I would have given four and a half stars if I could. The missing half star I thought the chicken was very slightly over cooked placed by Roger on the 16th July 2019
  • Great fast service

    Arrived far sooner than I thought. Was piping hot and delicious. placed by Lisa on the 21st April 2019
  • Mrs Janice Maunick

    Food delivered within time. Food was very hot on delivery. Food was delicious.placed by Janice on the 8th March 2019
  • First time customer

    This was my first time ordering from Larkfield tandoori as I’ve just recently moved to the area. I ordered through the website which was easy, the food arrived popping hot and earlier then expected delivery time. Oh and the food was delicious!!! Will definitely be my go to Indian takeaway! placed by Warren on the 25th January 2019
  • Super takeaway

    Always excellent, we’re never disappointed with our meals and great value.placed by Sue on the 24th November 2018
  • First indian takeaway in a long while.

    Really enjoyed my meal. Arrived at time stated. Will use this service again.placed by Janice on the 29th October 2018
  • Wow lovely food

    Well wot can I say really nice food driver came on time nice really friendly food was hot and value four money deffo order again placed by Darren on the 22nd August 2018
  • Excellent takeaway

    As usual a fabulous meal. Great value for money too.placed by Sue on the 10th August 2018
  • Wow wow wow

    The 1st time I have used this takeway looking four something cheap found this one and was not disappointed great value and food was lovely plenty of meet in masala and chips not greasy and rest meal lovely will be using again placed by Darren on the 20th July 2018
  • excellent

    Lovely food always staff are really kindplaced by Sharon on the 6th August 2016
  • Fabulous

    Excellent as usual. I think this was the best meal yet.placed by Sue on the 14th July 2016
  • Ab Fab

    Food was so hot when it arrived , it tasted gorgeous. Not a scrap was left over . Will be ordering again very soonplaced by claire on the 10th July 2016
  • Ab Fab

    Food was so hot when it arrived, it tasted gorgeous. Not a bit left over .placed by claire on the 10th July 2016
  • Very good

    Meal and service fantastic as usual.placed by Sue on the 19th June 2016
  • Very Good

    We haven't had a meal from here for years. A new menu came through our door so we thought we'd give it a try. Ordering online was easy. Delivery time acceptable and the food was really good. Will definitely be using again.placed by Syretta on the 29th May 2016
  • Super meal again

    As usual food was excellent and great value for money.placed by Sue on the 22nd May 2016
  • Delicious!

    Absolutely delicious, one of the best curries we've had. Quick delivery and hot. Chicken Methi was lovely, we struggle to find this on Indian restaurants so will definitely be ordering again. Thanksplaced by Lisa on the 23rd February 2016
  • Fabulous Meal

    All the food was great will definitely order again.placed by Sue on the 21st February 2016
  • never disappoints

    Food was of a high standard, delivered within time frame. No complaints, highly recommendplaced by D on the 7th November 2015
  • Not as good as normal

    The regular set meal for 1 was not to the same high standard.placed by Andrew on the 1st November 2015
  • Good Food

    Really nice food and lots of it.placed by Julie on the 19th October 2015
  • Faultless

    Once again a stunning veg madras and a very tender chicken madras, thank youplaced by Gary on the 1st September 2015
  • Always good

    Good tasty Indian food as always.placed by Sonia on the 17th August 2015
  • Lovely food AGAIN

    Never fails to please, perfect foodplaced by Gary on the 10th July 2015
  • Great food as always

    Lovely food delivered hot and bang on time.placed by Debbie on the 14th June 2015
  • Most impressed

    Ordered at 17.20 a set meal for one, it was delivered 5 mins early and was enough for 2, tasted great!placed by Andrew on the 9th April 2015
  • Best takeaway curry that Ive had

    2nd time I've used the Larkfield tandoori, both v good. Collected after ordering online. Told it would be ready at 7.23pm and it was on time, fresh and tasted awesome!!placed by Ian on the 4th March 2015
  • Good

    Enjoyed meal, tasty dishes & tender meat. Wrong dish given but redelivered correct dish within 15 mins so can't really complain- mistakes happen!placed by Sam on the 5th October 2014
  • Excellent Food

    The food delivered was great, hot and quicker than expected. Thank youplaced by Sue on the 29th September 2014
  • Bang On Time

    ordered for 19:00, arrived dead on time, thanksplaced by Frank on the 6th August 2014
  • Meal for two

    Really tasty and lots of itplaced by Julie on the 11th May 2014
  • Winner!

    Really friendly service and great food!placed by Tim on the 20th April 2014
  • Great food

    Will use again as first choiceplaced by Lindsey on the 19th April 2014
  • Tasty and will use again

    Highly recommendedplaced by Paul on the 13th April 2014
  • Super Takeaway

    Absolutely super meals delivered hot and in good time. Ordered online, very easy service. We would recommend Larkfield Tandoori, thank you.placed by Sue on the 16th March 2014
  • Nice but certainly not the best

    Korma had too much coconut but the rest was very nice. First time I've ever had an Indian delivery and you don't get a complimentary popadom, onion Bajhi was also coldplaced by Gary on the 17th November 2013
  • Great service

    Excellent food and very prompt service - although portion size of the onion for the popadoms could have been a bit bigger but otherwise excellentplaced by Sharon on the 25th August 2013
  • Recommended

    As usual, delicious tender meatplaced by Sam on the 12th May 2013
  • Delicious, all eaten up!

    Great to see no oil sitting on top of the curries, lots of mushrooms in the rice, highly recommend. We ate everything, so very good value. Tasty too and exactly the amount of hotness. Delivered in 50mins as expected. Brilliant.placed by Sam on the 24th March 2013
  • Disappointing samosas, but everything else delicious

    Our curries were delicious as usual. Thought we'd try samosas, but were not great, two very small, bit rubbery ones, won't order them again. Naan was good, and we ate everything up, so good value. Excellent delivery time too.placed by Sam on the 17th February 2013
  • Generally good

    The meat was cooked very nicely and the flavours of the dishes were great. However, it was quite watery and oily, which ruined it a bit. Would buy from here again though.placed by Anna on the 15th February 2013
  • Yum yum yum

    Tasty, not oily like some take-aways. We ate everything so must have been good! We ordered at 5.45pm on a slightly snowy but very cold Saturday and were eating by 6.35pm, really can't fault the service.placed by Sam on the 20th January 2013
  • lovely food , but we waited a bit too long

    Food was gorgeous, the delivery people are always lovelyplaced by claire on the 18th November 2012
  • Lovely food

    Lovely food , however previously we got a lot more meat, it was gorgeous though.placed by claire on the 13th October 2012
  • Another great curry!

    Yet again another great meal with a fast and friendly service!placed by Karen on the 13th August 2012
  • A good takeaway!

    First time ordering online and we were happy with our meal.Good taste, arrived hot and friendly delivery man.Only negatives were there were only 2 small samosas for ?2.40 and my curry had a lot of oil in it which I had to drain off.Added extras of salads and garnish was a nice touch!Def would order again.placed by Karen on the 27th May 2012
  • lovely

    Lovely food and good serviceplaced by claire on the 4th May 2012
  • larkfield tandoori

    First time we had this was fantasticplaced by clare on the 28th March 2012
  • Try it!!

    Nice food and lots of choice. They always seem to add extra's at no charge which is cool. Well worth a try.placed by Richard on the 26th March 2012
  • Good first impression

    Quality of the main courses was good, plenty included in the portion. Sides were a little disappointing, the rice was stodgy (as if it has been reheated) and wasn't as expected for Pilau, and the chips were over-salted by some distance. Will be ordering again, will be requesting alterations to the sides though!placed by Adrian on the 4th March 2012